Term Dates and Holidays

2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

Thursday 3 September and Friday 4 September Staff Days
Monday 7 September – Autumn Term commences
Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October Half Term
Friday 18 December at 12/12.30 pm – Break up

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4 January Staff Day
Tuesday 5 January – Spring Term commences
Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February Half Term
Wed 31 March at 12 / 12.30 pm – Break up
(Easter: Good Friday 2 April, Easter Sunday 4 April, Easter Monday 5 April)

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April – Summer Term commences
(May Day: Monday 3 May – school closed)
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June Half Term
Thursday 8 July at 12 / 12.30 pm –  Break up

2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September and Friday 3 September Staff Days
Monday 6 September – Autumn Term commences
Monday 18 October – Friday 29 October Half Term
Friday 17 December at 12/12.30 pm – Break up

For information on provisional future dates, please contact reception@highclareschool.co.uk

Parents may access the comprehensive Dates List here

Holidays in Term Time

This is a matter of some concern for the School. The school holidays are extensive and published well in advance and it is, therefore, expected that pupils are not withdrawn from the School at short notice during term time.

Pre-Prep is open for all school holidays, except for:

·  Bank Holidays, and

·   From 1pm on Christmas Eve until New Year’s Day inclusive, re-opening on the first working day after New Year.