Term Dates and Holidays 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Thursday 30 August and Friday 31 August Staff Days
Monday 3 September – Autumn Term commences
Monday 22 October – Friday 2 November Half Term
Wednesday 19 December at 12/12.30 pm – Break up

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January Staff Day
Tuesday 8 January – Spring Term commences
Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February Half Term
Wed 10 April at 12 / 12.30 pm – Break up
(Easter: Good Friday 19 April, Easter Sunday 21 April, Easter Monday 22 April)

Summer Term 2019

Monday 29 April – Summer Term commences
(May Day: Monday 6 May – school closed)
Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May Half Term
Friday 5 July at 12 / 12.30 pm –  Break up

Parents may access the comprehensive Dates List via the VLE Parent Portal

Holiday Scheme

Please note that Holiday Scheme commences at 12 / 12.30 pm on the last day of each term. Pre-School is open and TOPS Holiday Scheme operates (for Rec – J6) for all school holidays, except for:

  • Bank Holidays, and
  • From 1pm on Christmas Eve until New Year’s Day inclusive, re-opening on the first working day after New Year.

Holidays in Term Time

This is a matter of some concern for the School. The school holidays are extensive and published well in advance and it is, therefore, expected that pupils are not withdrawn from the School at short notice during term time.