Term Dates and Holidays

2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September and Friday 3 September Staff Days
Monday 6 September – Autumn Term commences
Monday 18 October – Friday 29 October Half Term
Friday 17 December at 12/12.30 pm – Break up

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January Staff Day
Wednesday 5 January – Spring Term commences
Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February Half Term
Wednesday 6 April at 12 / 12.30 pm – Break up
(Easter: Good Friday 15 April, Easter Sunday 17 April, Easter Monday 18 April)

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April – Summer Term commences
(May Day: Monday 2 May – school closed)
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June Half Term
Friday 8 July at 12 / 12.30 pm –  Break up

2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1 September and Friday 2 September Staff Days
Monday 5 September – Autumn Term commences
Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October Half Term
Friday 16 December at 12/12.30 pm – Break up

For information on provisional future dates, please contact reception@highclareschool.co.uk

Parents may access the comprehensive Dates List here

Holidays in Term Time

This is a matter of some concern for the School. The school holidays are extensive and published well in advance and it is, therefore, expected that pupils are not withdrawn from the School at short notice during term time.

Pre-Prep is open for all school holidays, except for:

·  Bank Holidays, and

·   From 1pm on Christmas Eve until New Year’s Day inclusive, re-opening on the first working day after New Year.